Experience the drama and beauty of the West.
Visit Boulder's Top Rated Museum on Trip Advisor

The Leanin’ Tree Museum of Western Art in Boulder, Colorado, exhibits the private art collection of Ed Trumble, Founder and Chairman of Leanin’ Tree, publisher of fine art greeting cards since 1949. His collection was born of a passion for American western art that has spanned seven decades. The scope and quality of this rare collection will surprise you.


Your Free Admission includes a priceless experience.

  Free Plant Tour
Free Art Museum & Gift Shop

Monday to Friday



10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm

Not offered

Not offered

8am to 6pm

9am to 5pm

10am to 5pm

We are closed the following holidays: New Year's Day, Easter, Memorial Day,
Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day

  • We will not be conducting tours on the following days in 2015:
    Thursday, January 1
    Friday, January 2
    Monday, February 16
    Friday, April 10
    Friday, April 24
    Monday, May 25
    Friday, July 3
    Monday, September 7
    Thursday, December 24
    Wednesday, December 30
    Thursday, December 31
    Friday, January 1, 2016
  • Phone: (303) 729-3412

Trip Advisor

Check out our excellent ratings on Trip Advisor.
Scooter View

See us on
Best of Boulder TV.
Scooter View

See brief video about
our accessible art.
Plant Tours

Take our plant tour!
Click Here.

logo Plant Tours